top of page

A Day's Worth of Food

I wanted to take a moment to write a quick post about what a day of food looks like for me.

As I mentioned in my last blog post, I am currently following the 21 Day Fix. (Click the link to find out more about the program). I fall into the 1500-1799 calorie bracket. Each calorie bracket tells you how many of each container you get per day. I plan my menu ahead of time and prep everything so all I have to do is grab and go.

This is today's breakdown:

Breakfast: 1 Red of cottage cheese and 1 Purple of mixed fruit.

Mid-Morning Snack: 1 Red of Chocolate Shakeology, 1 Purple- 1/2 banana, almond milk, ice, and a dash of pure almond extract. And 1 Green of raw carrots on the side.

Lunch: Leftovers from last night. 1 Red-Pulled Pork, 2 Yellow-Whole Wheat Kaiser Bun, 1 Green- Broccoli

Afternoon Snack: 1 Green of raw carrots (not pictured), 1 Purple-apple, 4 Teaspoons-natural peanut butter

Dinner: Taco Salads in honor of Cinco de Mayo. 1 Red-taco meat, 1 Yellow-corn torilla chips (actually a treat swap), 1 Green-mixed greens, 1 Blue-Cheese, 1 Orange-taco sauce (this was not necessarily fix approved but it's what I had).

You REALLY do get a lot of food. This program will NOT leave you hungry, I promise! Coming from a compulsive overeater, that's saying something! And there ya have it, a day of food on the 21 Day Fix.

For more information about this program, shoot me an email and I'd be happy to talk to you more about it!


Follow Me

bottom of page