top of page

How to Meal Prep WITHOUT Cooking

I get asked so many times about my meal prep. What types of food do I eat? What exactly do I prep? How many meals is that? Well, I'm about to answer all your questions.

I will start off by saying, I don't really like to cook! When I do cook, I choose the meals that I can make in 30 minutes or less. Who has the time to spend 2 hours in the kitchen on one meal? Not me! Same goes for my meal prep. I don't like to sit there and bake 16 pieces of chicken, or cut up 8 sweet potatoes for the week. I choose items that are easy to prep and don't take a lot of time.

So here is my menu for the week:

This is absolutely NOT professional. Sometimes I type it up, sometimes I write it out. It really all depends on my mood and when I do it. Right now I am following a carb cycling plan, alternating High and Low carb days. P=Protein, V=Veggie, C=Carb and F=Fat. Now that I look at it, it's quite unorganized but sometimes, that's what it looks like. What I do is take out everything I need and set it on the counter with a cutting board, sandwich bags, and my 21 Day Fix containers for measuring. I start with one thing at a time. Ok so I've got cucumbers every day for breakfast, I take them out and cut up cucumbers so they fit in my Green container and put it in a sandwich bag. I repeat that for every time I see cucumbers on the menu. I do the same for carrots, and peppers for snacks. Whatever is leftover, I set aside to use for my salads. I do the same with cottage cheese and use my Red container to portion everything out and put in containers and label them for the day of the week and the time of the snack (pm snack). Hummus, I use my Blue container, and berries my Purple. You get the picture.

For my salads, I use mason jars. I put an Orange container of dressing on the bottom, use the leftover veggies and put them in the jars, then top with lettuce until the jar is full. I use the 32oz mason jars for these. Honestly, I do not measure my salads. As long as it fits in the jar, I eat it. Then I make my overnight oats and voila. This takes me an 1-2 hours and I'm done. I make my hardboiled eggs as I'm cutting up veggies then let them cool until I'm done and can peel them and place in their own baggies. As far as the overnight oats go, you can make them before or after, that all depends on you. I made them after this time which is why they're not pictured. Here is the finished product:

You see on my menu, I have page numbers listed for dinners, right now I'm getting all my recipes from The Skinnytaste Cookbook. I absolutely LOVE her! I have her site bookmarked and whenever I'm looking for something new, I check out her site or cookbook. She has so many recipes of family favorites made healthier so I don't feel like I'm deprived.

And there you have it. I hope this was helpful and if you have any questions, don't hesitate to comment or find me on facebook.


Follow Me

bottom of page